Organisation Structure

The Councils Management Structure is as follows:

Martin Prendiville Head of FinanceMaria Melia Director of ServicesMary J Mulholland
Director of Services
Simon Walton
A/Director of Services
Finance, Economic Development, Tourism, Assets ManagementHousing, Planning, Community Development, Arts, Tourism, Heritage, Piltown Municipal District ManagementEnvironment , Water & Waste Water ,
Veterinary, Energy & Castlecomer Municipal District Management
Roads and Transportation, Fire & Emergency Services, Corporate Services, Human Resources, Kilkenny City Municipal District Management

The Delivery of Services is undertaken on a Directorate basis as shown in the table above. Each Director of Services/Head of Finance is supported by an Officer & a Non Officers staffing structure comprising of number of Senior, Middle Management & Supervisory staff Engineering & Technical staff, Administrative & Clerical staff, Supervisory Grades, Crafts Grades, General Operatives & Related Grades all of which are organised centrally or by Municipal District basis.

The Council is currently undertaking a workforce planning & restructuring exercise and revised structures will be put in place later in 2016.  

Related Links:

Print Bookmark

Kilkenny County Council, County Hall, John Street, Kilkenny R95 A39T
Tel: +353 (0) 56 7794000 | Fax: +353 (0) 56 7794004
Email: | Emergency outside office hours: 1890 252 654
Water Queries: 1850 278 278 (Irish Water)
Privacy | Disclaimer