LCDC Membership

Following the introduction of interim Guidelines in May 2014, dealing with the establishment of Interim Non-Statutory Local Community Development Committees (LCDC) in the jurisdiction of each local authority area, Kilkenny County Council established an Interim LCDC. The Local Government Reform Act 2014 was enacted in June 2014 and formal Regulations and Guidelines were then introduced dealing with the formal establishment of the statutory LCDC. In addition it was agreed that Mr. Nickey Brennan would be requested to assume the role of interim Chairman of the LCDC until the full permanent membership was in place and a permanent Chairperson could then be elected by the LCDC. At the July 2014 meeting of Kilkenny County Council the Council agreed to the establishment of a statutory Kilkenny Local Community Development Committee with a total membership of 19.

At the September meeting of Kilkenny County Council a formal resolution was passed appointing the 19 members to the Kilkenny LCDC with a total of 9 members from the Public Sector and 10 members from the Private Sector. The following is a list of the membership:

Fiona DeeganLocal Enterprise Office
Loretto O'DriscollTeagasc
Eileen CurtisEducation Training Board
Mary BarronDept. of Social Protection
David FitzgeraldElected Representative
Andrew McGuinnessElected Representative
Ger FrisbyElected Representative
Mary Hilda CavanaghElected Representative
Elizabeth DermodyCommunity & Voluntary
Martin CarrollCommunity & Voluntary
Fergus Keane - ChairpersonSocial Inclusion
PJ CleereSocial Inclusion
Sheila DonnellyFamily Resource Centres
Niall McManusKilkenny Cycling & Walking Campaign
John BambrickIFA
Martin CostelloChamber of Commerce
Declan RiceCKLP
Colette ByrneKilkenny County Council
Eileen RyanSocial Inclusion

Please click here to link to the Kilkenny LCDC website

Related Links:

Emergency Outside Office Hours

If you require the service of the Local Authority for an emergency outside of normal business hours please note the following:

Persons requiring the Fire Service for an emergency should Dial 112 and no other number

For all water related queries 1850 278 278 (Irish Water)

For any other emergency the public are advised to ring 1890 252654

Print Bookmark

Kilkenny County Council, County Hall, John Street, Kilkenny R95 A39T
Tel: +353 (0) 56 7794000 | Fax: +353 (0) 56 7794004
Email: | Emergency outside office hours: 1890 252 654
Water Queries: 1850 278 278 (Irish Water)
Privacy | Disclaimer