Temporary Closure of Roads in the Municipal District of Callan

Comhairle Chontae Chill Chainnigh
Kilkenny County Council
Callan/Thomastown/Graiguenamanagh Area
Section 75 of the Roads Act, 1993


NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN of the intention of Kilkenny County Council to close to public traffic the following roads for the purpose of carrying out roadworks within the period Thursday 30th March and Friday 24th November 2017.

Local residents will be notified in advance of the works.
The period of any road closure shall be minimised as far as practical.
Local diversions will be in place and local access will be facilitated as far as practicable.
Appropriate signage will be erected on site.

Ref.Location of RoadworksRoad NumberAlternative Route
1.Clonmel Rd. CallanR692R698, N76 & R699
2.Newtown, KellsLP1019L1018, N76 to Ballymack, L1015 to Seven Houses & R697 to Kells
3.Garranstan (Kells)LS5043L5157, R697 to Kells and L5067
4.Dunamaggin (Baunscoob to Bridge)R699R701 and R697 via Kilmoganny
5.Callan (Speed limit to Newline)R699L1028 and R698 to Callan
6.Dunamaggin to RaheenLS5070L1026 and R699 to Dunnamaggin
7.Newtown BridgeL5048LP1022 and R697 to Kells
8.Dairyhill/Desart DemenseLS5035R691 to Desart
9.Ennisnag - Stoneyford (Old Road)LT42016R448
10.Ballyogan, GraiguenamanaghR705R703 and R700 via Thomastown and Inistioge
11.Dangan-ColumbkilleR703R700, R448 and L205 via Thomastown and Kilfane
12.Mais Cross towards Aylwards CrossL4204R705 and R702 via Goresbridge
13.Baunastackaun to CurraghlaneL8215LS6729 and LS8217 via Skeaghvasteen
14.Dungarvan towards BallycabusL2644R448 to Nicholls Cross and LS6723
15.Upper Grange cross roads towards GoresbridgeL6725LP2643 and R702 via Goresbridge
16.Aghaclare, GraiguenamanaghL8242LS8243
17.Raheenroche-CoppanaghL4203R448, LP4205 and R703 via Kilfane
18.Coolsillagh, InistiogeL8275LS8275, LS8276 and LP4216 via Sawmills
19.The Rower Knockatore from Junction with R705L4217R705 and R700 via the Stripe
20.Mount Loftus to BallycabusL2643LP2642 and R702 via Goresbridge
21.Smithstown towards KnockanroeR448LP4205 and R703 via Closhcregg
22.Castlebanny - Castle LaneL7547R448 and LS8269 via Knockwilliam
23.Cappagh to RuppaL8238LS8240
24.CastlebannyL8270R448 and LS8269 via Knockwilliam
25.Smithstown to Karn LaneL2633LS6708 and LP2635

Submissions or observations in writing to the undersigned at Kilkenny County Council, County Hall, John Street, Kilkenny by 5pm on Thursday 16th March, 2017.

Tim Butler,
Director of Services.

Related Links: