Roads General Homepage

Roads General

Roads General have responsibility for road maintenance, repairs, local roads projects, road safety, public lighting and bridges. This section contains contact details for Roads area offices and County Hall Offices. You can also find application forms for Roads related permits and application forms.

Roads General Office, County Hall, John Street, Kilkenny.
Telephone: (056 7794060)
Fax: (056 7794069)

Email: roads@kilkennycoco.ie

Contact Information for Local Area offices:

Castlecomer Area Office - Nancy Byrne, Telephone: (056) 4440550

Ferrybank Area Office - Laura Murphy, Telephone: (051) 831370

Kilkenny Area Office - Telephone: (056) 7794290

Callan Area Office - Carmel Brett, Telephone: (056) 7755520

Thomastown Area Office - Marian Fennelly, Telephone: (056) 7793340


Related Links:


Temp. Closure of Road LS7512 at Ballyverneen, Pink Rock, Co. Kilkenny from Thursday, 7th June, 2018 to Friday, 21st December, 2018

Temp-Closure-of-Road-LS7512-at-Ballyverneen-Pink-Rock-Co-Kilkenny-from-Thursday-7th-June-2018-to-Friday-21st-December-2018

Temp Closure of Road Ballygub L8283-11 and L8283-35 - from Thursday 10th May 2018 to Friday 10th August 2018

Temp-Closure-of-Road-Ballygub-L8283-11-and-L8283-35-from-Thursday-10th-May-2018-to-Friday-10th-August-2018

Decision to Temp Close Road No. L8247 Bowerscare Road from junction with R713 to junction with the L8250 at Riceland from 6 am on Monday 11th June to 6 pm Friday 24th August 2018

Decision-to-Temp-Close-Road-No-L8247-Bowerscare-Road-from-junction-with-R713-to-junction-with-the-L8250-at-Riceland-from-6-am-on-Monday-11th-June-to-6-pm-Friday-24th-August-2018

Decision to Temporarily Close L8249 Ralugh Road from 6 am Monday 28th May to 6 pm Friday 24th August 2018

Decision to Temporarily Close L8249 Ralugh Road from 6 am Monday 28th May to 6 pm Friday 24th August 2018

Temporary Closure LS7512 at Ballyverneen Pink Rock, Co. Kilkenny from 7th June, 2018 to Friday, 21st December, 2018

Temporary-Closure-LS7512-at-Ballyverneen-Pink-Rock-Co-Kilkenny-from-7th-June-2018-to-Friday-21st-December-2018

Temp Closure of L8284-3 Ballygub Monday 23rd April, 2018 - 29th June, 2018

Temp-Closure-of-L8284-3-Ballygub-Monday-23rd-April-2018-29th-June-2018

Temporary Closure of Roads in Callan Area from Thursday 12th April 2018 to Friday 30th November 2018

Temporary-Closure-of-Roads-in-Callan-Area-from-Thursday-12th-April-2018-to-Friday-30th-November-2018

Decision to Temp. Close Roads within the Piltown Municipal District Roadworks commencing 9th April 2018 - 30th November, 2018 roads closed for duration of works only.

Decison-to-Temp-Close-Roads-within-the-Piltown-Municipal-District-Roadworks-commencing-9th-April-2018-30th-November-2018-roads-closed-for-duration-of-works-only-

Increase in Fixed Charge Penalties for Parking in a Disabled Parking Bay without Displaying a Valid Disabled Parking Permit.

The Minister for Transport, Tourism and Sport is raising the fixed penalty charge for parking in a disabled parking bay without a valid disability parking permit. The penalty charge for parking in a disabled bay without displ...

Roadworks N76 Callan Road Shellumsrath Temp Traffic Lights 9am to 4pm until Friday 2nd March 2018

Roadworks-N76-Callan-Road-Shellumsrath-Temp-Traffic-Lights-9am-to-4pm-until-Friday-2nd-March-2018

Records 1 to 10 of 67
Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |  Next  Last

Emergency Outside Office Hours

If you require the service of the Local Authority for an emergency outside of normal business hours please note the following:

Persons requiring the Fire Service for an emergency should Dial 112 and no other number

For all water related queries 1850 278 278 (Irish Water)

For any other emergency the public are advised to ring 1890 252654

Kilkenny County Council, County Hall, John Street, Kilkenny R95 A39T
Tel: +353 (0) 56 7794000 | Fax: +353 (0) 56 7794004
Email:
info@kilkennycoco.ie | Emergency outside office hours: 1890 252 654
Water Queries: 1850 278 278 (Irish Water)
Privacy | Disclaimer