Kilkenny County Council

ROAD WORKS SPEED LIMIT Road Traffic Act, 2004

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that under Section 10 of the Road Traffic Act, 2004, it is the decision of Kilkenny County Council to impose a Roadworks Speed Limit on the following roads within the Municipal District of Piltown on dates between 2nd March and 30th October, 2020. This is required to facilitate resurfacing works and will be operational for the duration of the works only.

Location		Duration	Proposed
			Temporary
			Speed Limit
1.	LP3402 – Dangan Cross to Lacey's Cross, Kilmacow		
2.	LS7476 – Gyles Quay, Slieverue		
3.	LS7478 – Kilmurry, Slieverue		
4.	LS7466 – Ballincrea, Slieverue		
5.	LS7479 – Rocky Road, Milepost, Slieverue		
6.	LP3409 – Killaspy, Slieverue	2 nd March,	
7.	LP1045 – Rathmore Road, Fiddown	2020	
8.	LS7412 – Clonassy, Mullinavat	2020	
9.	LS7436 – Portnahully / Ballybrazil, Mooncoin	to	50km/hr
10.	LS7407 – Ballynaboley, Kilmacow	ισ	SUKIII/ III
11.	LP1036 – Templeorum / Mullenbeg, Piltown	20th O at a la arr	1
12.	LS8267 – Lismateige, Mullinavat	30 th October, 2020	
13.	LP3426 – Ballyfacy, Glenmore	2020	
14.	LP3426 – Kilbride / Weatherstown, Glenmore		
15.	LS7503 – Moulerstown to Weatherstown, Glenmore		
16.	LS7455 – Glendonnell / Ballinakill, Mullinavat		
17.	LP3428 – Ballybraghy to Glenmore		
18.	LS7471 – Ringville, Slieverue		

Tim Butler,
Director of Services,
Corporate & Infrastructure