Minutes of the Annual meeting of the Municipal District of Callan - Thomastown

Date: Wednesday 14th June 2023 @ 3.30pm

Venue: Thomastown Community Centre, Marshes Street, Thomastown, Co. Kilkenny.

Chair:

Cllr Matt Doran

Present:

Cllr Peter Chap Cleere, Cllr Deirdre Cullen, Cllr Michael Doyle, Cllr Joe Lyons, Cllr

Patrick O'Neill.

In attendance: Ms Anne Marie Shortall, Meetings Administrator; Mr. Declan Murphy, Area

Engineer; Ms Carmel Brett, Staff Officer.

1) Election of Cathaoirleach

Members thanked the outgoing Cathaoirleach Cllr Matt Doran.

Cllr Deirdre Cullen was proposed for the position of Cathaoirleach by Cllr Peter Cleere and was seconded by Cllr Patrick O'Neill.

There were no further nominations.

Cllr Deirdre Cullen was elected as Cathaoirleach and thanked the members.

2) Election of Leas Cathaoirleach

Cllr Doran sought nominations for the position of Leas Cathaoirleach.

Cllr Joe Lyons was proposed by Cllr Michael Doyle and seconded by Cllr Matt Doran.

There were no further nominations.

Cllr Joe Lyons was elected as Leas Cathaoirleach and thanked the members.

3) Agree venue and schedule of Ordinary Meetings of the Municipal District of Callan-Thomastown from July 2023 to June 2024 inclusive

It was agreed by the elected members to hold the coming years meetings in accordance with the schedule of meetings as circulated, with the July and every second subsequent meeting to take place by remote access via MS Teams, with in-person meetings for the remainder of the meetings to alternate between Callan and Thomastown.

It was agreed to hold the December meeting in person.

Chairperson:	Meet Dora	_
Date:	3	_