Organisation Structure

Kilkenny County Council's Management Structure

The Councils Management Structure is as follows:

Martin Prendiville Head of FinanceMary J. Mulholland Director of Services

Tim Butler Director of Services

Denis Malone
A/Director of Services
Fiona Deegan
ADirector of Services
Finance, Information Tecchnology, Facilities Management, Procurement & Special ProjectsHousing, Community, Library, Arts, Heritage, Fire Services & Castlecomer Municipal DistrictCorporate, Human Resources, Roads & Transportation, Water Services, Communication and Health & Safety and Municipal District of Kilkenny CityPlanning, Environment, Building Control, Parks, LEO/Economic Development, Tourism Marketing, Veterinary Services & Piltown Municipal DistrictManagement of Displaced Ukrainian Persons situation

The Delivery of Services is undertaken on a Directorate basis as shown in the table above. Each Director of Services/Head of Finance is supported by an Officer & a Non Officers staffing structure comprising of number of Senior, Middle Management & Supervisory staff Engineering & Technical staff, Administrative & Clerical staff, Supervisory Grades, Crafts Grades, General Operatives & Related Grades all of which are organised centrally or by Municipal District basis.

Kilkenny Promotion Logo
Kilkenny slogan: Come See Come Do