2017 Council Meetings


The Plenary Meetings of Kilkenny County Council take place on the third Monday of each month in the Council Chamber, County Hall, John Street, Kilkenny at 3.00 p.m. There is no meeting in August.

Cllr. David Fitzgerald [FG] was elected as Cathaoirleach and Cllr. Pat Dunphy [FF] was elected Leas Cathaoirleach of Kilkenny County Council for the period June 2017 to June 2018.

Elected Members of Kilkenny County Council

JanuaryPlenary Meeting: 16 January, 2017AgendaMinutesReports
FebruarySpecial Meeting: 13 February, 2017Agenda  
 Plenary Meeting: 20 February, 2017AgendaMinutesReports
MarchPlenary Meeting: 20 March, 2017AgendaMinutesReports
AprilPlenary Meeting: 17 April, 2017AgendaMinutesReports
MayPlenary Meeting: 15 May, 2017AgendaMinutesReports
JuneAnnual Meeting: 9 June, 2017AgendaMinutes 
 Plenary Meeting: 19 June, 2017AgendaMinutesReports
JulyPlenary Meeting: 17 July, 2017AgendaMinutesReports
AugustNo Plenary Meeting in August   
SeptemberPlenary Meeting: 18 September, 2017AgendaMinutesReports
 Special Meeging: 25 September, 2017AgendaMinutesReport
OctoberPlenary Meeting: 16 October, 2017AgendaMinutesReports
NovemberPlenary Meeting: 20 November, 2017AgendaMinutesReports
DecemberPlenary Meeting: 18 December, 2017AgendaMinutesReports
Kilkenny Promotion Logo
Kilkenny slogan: Come See Come Do